Top Movers

Vodafone announces departure of two executive committee members

By Michele Maatouk

Date: Thursday 29 Sep 2022

Vodafone announces departure of two executive committee members

(Sharecast News) - Vodafone announced on Thursday the retirement of two members of its group executive committee.
Group general counsel and company secretary Rosemary Martin is set to retire at the end of March 2023 after more than 12 years with the company. Vodafone said she played a critical role in mergers and acquisitions, led legal teams to success in complex legal cases in its markets, and championed business integrity.

Maaike de Bie will take on Martin's role on 1 March 2023, reporting to group chief executive Nick Read. De Bie - an international lawyer with more than 25 years of experience - joins from easyJet, where she is group general counsel and company secretary.

Vodafone also announced the retirement at the end of December 2022 of group technology officer Johan Wibergh. It said Scott Petty will take up the role of CTO on 1 January 2023, while Alberto Ripepi will become chief network officer. They will co-lead Vodafone Technology.

Read said: "I want to thank Johan and Rosemary for their leadership, legacy, and significant contributions to Vodafone's success through strong, diverse, and innovative teams. I have deeply enjoyed working with them and wish them a rewarding and enjoyable next phase in their lives.

"I am pleased to have both Scott and Alberto jointly lead Vodafone Technology with their extensive knowledge of the group and our transformative agenda. We are excited to have Maaike join Vodafone."


Email this article to a friend

or share it with one of these popular networks:

Top of Page